Books  Botany & Plant Science  Plants & Gardens 

The EA Bowles Trilogy: My Garden in Spring

Out of Print

Series: The EA Bowles Trilogy Series Volume: 1

By: EA Bowles

308 pages, 40 b/w photos

Timber Press

Hardback | Dec 1997 | Edition: 2 | #70473 | ISBN: 0881923753
Out of Print Details

About this book

The first book in a trilogy of gardening classics, first published in 1914. Edward Augustus Bowles (1865-1954) was renowned as a gardener, plantsman, and author. His life's work was his garden at Myddelton House, near London, which boasted a world-class collection of plants, ranging from everyday daffodil and cyclamen to rare cacti and hardy palms. Bowles was recognized as an authority on crocuses, daffodils and snowdrops and is the author of standard monographs on these plants. This facsimile edition is enhanced by a thorough update of plant names as well as a new foreword and preface.

Write a review

There are currently no reviews for this product. Be the first to review this product!

Bestsellers in this subject

Oxford Botanic Garden & Arboretum

NHBS Price: £14.99 $19/€16 approx

Making a Wildflower Meadow

NHBS Price: £14.99 $19/€16 approx

The National Plant Collections Directory 2017

NHBS Price: £14.99 $19/€16 approx

A Gardener's Guide to Native Plants of Britain and Ireland

NHBS Price: £14.99 $19/€16 approx

The Essential Garden Design Workbook

NHBS Price: £24.99 $32/€27 approx

VAT: GB 407 4846 44
NHBS Ltd is registered in England and Wales: 1875194