Books  Regional Natural History  Africa 

The Wilderness Family: At Home with Africa's Wildlife

Biography / Memoir

By: Kobie Kruger

395 pages, Col photos, bw illus

Bantam Press

Paperback | Jan 2002 | #126900 | ISBN: 055381334X
Availability: Usually dispatched within 2-3 weeks Details
NHBS Price: £9.99 $13/€12 approx
Hardback | Feb 2001 | #119123 | ISBN: 0593046765
Availability: Usually dispatched within 5 days Details
NHBS Price: £15.00 $19/€18 approx

About this book

Kobie distills the experiences of 17 years in the Mahlangeni region of South Africa's Kruger National Park into a hugely rewarding book. Packed with tales of wildlife, close shaves and unique interactions between her family and African game, including the rearing of Leo the lion cub, she both entertains and educates. Fans of Gerald Durrell and Joy Adamson will love this book.


Write a review

There are currently no reviews for this product. Be the first to review this product!

Bestsellers in this subject

Wildlife of Madagascar

NHBS Special Offer Price: £15.99 £22.95 (Save £6.96) $20/€19 approx (ends 31/12/2016)

Natural History of Tenerife

NHBS Special Offer Price: £26.99 £29.99 (Save £3.00) $34/€32 approx (ends 31/12/2016)

Britain's Treasure Islands

NHBS Price: £24.99 £29.99 (Save £5.00) $32/€30 approx

Udzungwa: Tales of Discovery in an East African Rainforest

NHBS Price: £27.99 $35/€33 approx

Mammals of Europe, North Africa and the Middle East

NHBS Price: £24.99 $32/€30 approx