Books  Environmental Science  Effects of Contaminants 

Poisoned Profits: The Toxic Assault on Our Children

By: A Shabecoff

Random House Trade Books

Hardback | Oct 2008 | #182375 | ISBN-13: 9781400064304
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1 week Details
NHBS Price: £22.50 $28/€25 approx

About this book

In the tradition of "The Truth About the Drug Companies" and "Silent Spring" two veteran environmental journalists expose how corporate America is poisoning the nation's children with toxic chemicals.

Write a review

There are currently no reviews for this product. Be the first to review this product!

Bestsellers in this subject

Atmospheric Chemistry and Physics

NHBS Price: £99.99 $122/€112 approx

Silent Spring

NHBS Price: £9.99 $12/€11 approx

Environmental Modelling

NHBS Price: £129.00 $158/€145 approx

Methods and Techniques for Cleaning-up Contaminated Sites

NHBS Price: £70.99 $87/€80 approx

The Fate of Persistent Organic Pollutants in the North Sea

NHBS Price: £96.99 $119/€109 approx