Books  Children's  Children's Books  Children's Books: Wildlife 

Earth Cycles: Animals

Series: Earth Cycles Volume: 7

By: Sally Morgan(Author)

32 pages, colour photos

Franklin Watts (UK)

Paperback | Sep 2012 | #219095 | ISBN-13: 9781445107905
Availability: Usually dispatched within 6 days Details
NHBS Price: £8.99 $11/€10 approx
Hardback | Jul 2009 | #219096 | ISBN-13: 9780749688363
Out of Print Details

About this book

This series explores our world's fascinating cycles and brings to life the processes that keep our planet forever changing. Earth Cycles: Animals looks at birds, insects, reptiles and mammals to explain the many varied and amazing animal life cycles.


- What is an animal?
- All types of animals
- Life of an animal
- Courtship
- Reproduction
- Laying eggs
- New life
- Caring for young
- Growing up
- Metamorphosis
- Finding food
- Scavengers
- How long do animals live?
- Glossary
- Further reading and websites
- Index

Write a review

There are currently no reviews for this product. Be the first to review this product!


Sally Morgan is an environmental biologist, and chief examiner for A-level biology for a major examining board. She is an experienced author of books for young children. She has been a science teacher and is now a professional photographer and writer.

Bestsellers in this subject

Guide to the Butterflies of Britain

NHBS Price: £3.99 $5/€5 approx

Guide to Ladybirds of the British Isles

NHBS Price: £3.50 $4/€4 approx

The Freshwater Name Trail

NHBS Price: £2.99 $4/€3 approx

RSPB First Book of Pond Life

NHBS Price: £4.99 $6/€6 approx

VAT: GB 407 4846 44
NHBS Ltd is registered in England and Wales: 1875194