All Shops

Go to British Wildlife

6 issues per year 84 pages per issue Subscription only

British Wildlife is the leading natural history magazine in the UK, providing essential reading for both enthusiast and professional naturalists and wildlife conservationists. Published six times a year, British Wildlife bridges the gap between popular writing and scientific literature through a combination of long-form articles, regular columns and reports, book reviews and letters.

Subscriptions from £25 per year

Conservation Land Management

4 issues per year 44 pages per issue Subscription only

Conservation Land Management (CLM) is a quarterly magazine that is widely regarded as essential reading for all who are involved in land management for nature conservation, across the British Isles. CLM includes long-form articles, events listings, publication reviews, new product information and updates, reports of conferences and letters.

Subscriptions from £18 per year
Academic & Professional Books  Ornithology  Birds: General

Michael Warren Field Sketches

Art / Photobook Out of Print
By: Michael Warren
128 pages, Col illus
Publisher: Arlequin Press
Michael Warren Field Sketches
Click to have a closer look
Select version
  • Michael Warren Field Sketches ISBN: 9781900159951 Hardback Dec 1998 Out of Print #86433
About this book Related titles

About this book

A beautiful collection of coloured field sketches of birds. Warren's sketches here are in sharp contrast to earlier work - full of life and movement in the tradition of Busby, Pecuson and Jonsson. Pocket book format.

Customer Reviews

Art / Photobook Out of Print
By: Michael Warren
128 pages, Col illus
Publisher: Arlequin Press
Current promotions
Best of Winter 2018Harper CollinsOrder your free copy of our 2018 equipment catalogueBritish Wildlife