Books  Ecological & Biological Sciences  Environmental Science  Effects of Contaminants 

Poisoned Profits: The Toxic Assault on Our Children

By: A Shabecoff

Random House Trade Books

Hardback | Oct 2008 | #182375 | ISBN-13: 9781400064304
Availability: Usually dispatched within 7 days Details
NHBS Price: £22.50 $29/€26 approx

About this book

In the tradition of "The Truth About the Drug Companies" and "Silent Spring" two veteran environmental journalists expose how corporate America is poisoning the nation's children with toxic chemicals.


Write a review

There are currently no reviews for this book. Be the first to review this book!

Bestsellers in this subject

Soil and Water Contamination

NHBS Price: £72.99 $95/€83 approx

Environmental Modelling

NHBS Price: £159.00 $208/€180 approx

The UK Pesticide Guide 2018

NHBS Price: £53.99 $71/€61 approx

The Fate of Persistent Organic Pollutants in the North Sea

NHBS Price: £104.00 $136/€118 approx

Environmental Risk Assessment

NHBS Price: £149.99 $196/€170 approx

VAT: GB 407 4846 44
NHBS Ltd is registered in England and Wales: 1875194