Nominees for the Wainwright Prize 2018 [NHBS List]

Most Recently Published

The Dun Cow Rib

By: Sir John Lister-Kaye(Author)

From £9.99

The Wainwright Prize, first awarded in 2014, is a literary prize that seeks to reward the best British outdoors, nature and travel writing. The prize is named in honour of Alfred Wainwright (1907-1991), the British author, illustrator and hillwalker who is most well-known for his seven-volume Pictorial Guide to the Lakeland Fells, published between 1955-1966.

Previous year’s winners include John Lewis-Stempel's Where Poppies Blow (2017), Amy Liptrot’s The Outrun (2016), John Lewis-Stempel’s Meadowland (2015) and Hugh Thomson’s The Green Road Into The Trees (2014).

Here we present the six shortlisted candidates for the 2018 prize.

Sort by  

VAT: GB 407 4846 44
NHBS Ltd is registered in England and Wales: 1875194