Books  Natural History  General Natural History 

The Trials of Life: A Natural History of Behaviour

Most Recently Published

The Trials of Life: DVD (Region 2 & 4) & Blu-Ray

By: Sir David Attenborough(Illustrator)

From £18.78
The final book in David Attenborough's fascinating wildlife trilogy. The first two volumes, Life on Earth and The Living Planet, described the evolution of animals and how they adapted to the environment. This concluding volume covers how animals behave and why. Each chapter looks at a separate stage in the life of animals, and shows how from birth to death animals have to solve a particular set of problems if they are to survive and pass their genes on to the next generation. As with the previous two books, the author draws on a rich and colourful array of examples to illustrate the text.

Publisher: Harper Collins

Forthcoming volumes in this series will be added to this page as soon as we become aware of them.

Please contact about setting up a standing order, or if you would like to be notified when we add new volumes.

Sort by  

VAT: GB 407 4846 44
NHBS Ltd is registered in England and Wales: 1875194