Books  Ecological & Biological Sciences  Physical Sciences  Cosmology & Astronomy 

The Dancing Universe: From Creation Myths to the Big Bang

Out of Print

By: Marcelo Gleiser(Author)

338 pages, b/w illustrations

Plume

Paperback | Nov 1998 | #217996 | ISBN: 0452276063
Out of Print Details
Hardback | Dec 1997 | #82620 | ISBN: 0525941126
Out of Print Details

About this book

In the tradition of Timothy Ferris and Gary Zukov, this fascinating book explores the connection between ancient myths and the latest scientific theories about the origins of the universe. A brilliant young physicist argues that science and religion, far from being warring disciplines, may each offer valid, perhaps even complementary, explanations of the cosmos.


Write a review

There are currently no reviews for this book. Be the first to review this book!

Bestsellers in this subject

NASA Voyager 1 & 2 Owners' Workshop Manual

NHBS Price: £22.99 $29/€26 approx

Guide to the Night Sky

NHBS Price: £2.99 $4/€3 approx

Philip's Stargazing with Binoculars

NHBS Price: £8.99 $11/€10 approx

The Space Book

NHBS Price: £24.99 $32/€28 approx

VAT: GB 407 4846 44
NHBS Ltd is registered in England and Wales: 1875194