All Shops

Go to British Wildlife

6 issues per year 84 pages per issue Subscription only

British Wildlife is the leading natural history magazine in the UK, providing essential reading for both enthusiast and professional naturalists and wildlife conservationists. Published six times a year, British Wildlife bridges the gap between popular writing and scientific literature through a combination of long-form articles, regular columns and reports, book reviews and letters.

Subscriptions from £25 per year

Conservation Land Management

4 issues per year 44 pages per issue Subscription only

Conservation Land Management (CLM) is a quarterly magazine that is widely regarded as essential reading for all who are involved in land management for nature conservation, across the British Isles. CLM includes long-form articles, events listings, publication reviews, new product information and updates, reports of conferences and letters.

Subscriptions from £18 per year
Academic & Professional Books  Reference  Physical Sciences  Cosmology & Astronomy

The Dancing Universe From Creation Myths to the Big Bang

Out of Print
By: Marcelo Gleiser(Author)
338 pages, b/w illustrations
Publisher: Plume
The Dancing Universe
Click to have a closer look
Select version
  • The Dancing Universe ISBN: 9780452276062 Paperback Nov 1998 Out of Print #217996
  • The Dancing Universe ISBN: 9780525941125 Hardback Dec 1997 Out of Print #82620
About this book Related titles

About this book

In the tradition of Timothy Ferris and Gary Zukov, this fascinating book explores the connection between ancient myths and the latest scientific theories about the origins of the universe. A brilliant young physicist argues that science and religion, far from being warring disciplines, may each offer valid, perhaps even complementary, explanations of the cosmos.

Customer Reviews

Out of Print
By: Marcelo Gleiser(Author)
338 pages, b/w illustrations
Publisher: Plume
Current promotions
Backlist BargainsThe Mammal SocietyOrder your free copy of our 2018 equipment catalogueBritish Wildlife