All Shops

Go to British Wildlife

6 issues per year 84 pages per issue Subscription only

British Wildlife is the leading natural history magazine in the UK, providing essential reading for both enthusiast and professional naturalists and wildlife conservationists. Published six times a year, British Wildlife bridges the gap between popular writing and scientific literature through a combination of long-form articles, regular columns and reports, book reviews and letters.

Subscriptions from £25 per year

Conservation Land Management

4 issues per year 44 pages per issue Subscription only

Conservation Land Management (CLM) is a quarterly magazine that is widely regarded as essential reading for all who are involved in land management for nature conservation, across the British Isles. CLM includes long-form articles, events listings, publication reviews, new product information and updates, reports of conferences and letters.

Subscriptions from £18 per year
Academic & Professional Books  Natural History  Regional Natural History  Natural History of Africa

The Wilderness Family At Home with Africa's Wildlife

Biography / Memoir
By: Kobie Kruger
395 pages, Col photos, bw illus
Publisher: Bantam Press
The Wilderness Family
Click to have a closer look
Select version
  • The Wilderness Family ISBN: 9780553813340 Paperback Jan 2002 Usually dispatched within 2-3 weeks
    £9.99
    #126900
  • The Wilderness Family ISBN: 9780593046760 Hardback Feb 2001 Usually dispatched within 6 days
    £15.00
    #119123
Selected version: £9.99
About this book Customer reviews Related titles

About this book

Kobie distills the experiences of 17 years in the Mahlangeni region of South Africa's Kruger National Park into a hugely rewarding book. Packed with tales of wildlife, close shaves and unique interactions between her family and African game, including the rearing of Leo the lion cub, she both entertains and educates. Fans of Gerald Durrell and Joy Adamson will love this book.

Customer Reviews

Biography / Memoir
By: Kobie Kruger
395 pages, Col photos, bw illus
Publisher: Bantam Press
Current promotions
Best of Winter 2018Handbook of the Bees of the British Isles (2-Volume Set)Order your free copy of our 2018 equipment catalogueBritish Wildlife