To see accurate pricing, please choose your delivery country.
 
 
United States
£ GBP
All Shops
We're still open for business - read our EU and Covid-19 statements

British Wildlife

8 issues per year 84 pages per issue Subscription only

British Wildlife is the leading natural history magazine in the UK, providing essential reading for both enthusiast and professional naturalists and wildlife conservationists. Published eight times a year, British Wildlife bridges the gap between popular writing and scientific literature through a combination of long-form articles, regular columns and reports, book reviews and letters.

Subscriptions from £40 per year

Conservation Land Management

4 issues per year 44 pages per issue Subscription only

Conservation Land Management (CLM) is a quarterly magazine that is widely regarded as essential reading for all who are involved in land management for nature conservation, across the British Isles. CLM includes long-form articles, events listings, publication reviews, new product information and updates, reports of conferences and letters.

Subscriptions from £18 per year
Good Reads  Conservation & Biodiversity  Species Conservation & Care

World Wild Vet Encounters in the Animal Kingdom

Biography / Memoir New
By: Evan Antin(Author)
World Wild Vet
Click to have a closer look
Select version
  • World Wild Vet ISBN: 9781250314505 Paperback Sep 2021 Usually dispatched within 2-3 weeks
    £19.99
    #252850
  • World Wild Vet ISBN: 9781250314482 Hardback Oct 2020 Usually dispatched within 2-3 weeks
    £26.99
    #252849
Selected version: £19.99
About this book Customer reviews Biography Related titles

About this book

From Evan Antin, America's most popular veterinarian, comes a wild look at our natural world. Perfect for fans of Steve Irwin, James Herriot and Bear Grylls.

Star of Animal Planet's Evan Goes Wild, Evan Antin takes readers beyond his viral Instagram posts right into the wild world with him.

Millions follow Evan Antin and his wildlife adventures through social media, and in his popular Animal Planet television show Evan Goes Wild. Now in his first book, World Wild Vet, Evan takes us to the deep blue seas swimming with forty foot whale sharks with "puppy dog eyes", to jungles filled with venomous snakes (who are more afraid of you than you are of them), and a race across the savannah and against the clock to save rhinos from the clutches of poachers, all in the name of adventure and a deep love for the wild around us.

Part memoir, travelogue, and conservation wake up call, World Wild Vet is an unforgettable exploration of the world we all call home, and a love letter to the creatures we share it with.

Customer Reviews

Biography

Dr Evan Antin originally hails from Kansas City, Kansas, where he spent much of his childhood in search of native wildlife, including snakes, turtles, and insects. He went on to study evolutionary and ecological biology at the University of Colorado at Boulder and veterinary medicine at Colorado State University. For fifteen years Evan has travelled the world, working with wildlife in ecosystems on six continents. In addition to his wildlife veterinary and conservation work, he is a practising veterinarian in Thousand Oaks, California.

Biography / Memoir New
By: Evan Antin(Author)
Current promotions
British WildlifePublisher of the Month: Pelagic PublishingBest of WinterFree shipping on book orders over £50