Books  Ecological & Biological Sciences  Physical Sciences  Physics 

Six Easy Pieces

Popular ScienceOut of Print
There is a newer edition

Six Easy Pieces

The six easiest chapters from Feynmans landmark work, Lectures on Physics...

NHBS Price: £9.99 $13/€11 approx

By: Richard P Feynman(Author), Paul Davies(Introduction By)

128 pages, Boxed set and 6 audio cassettes

Penguin Books

Paperback | Jul 2012 | Edition: 2 | #169507 | ISBN-13: 9780140276664
Out of Print Details

About this book

Drawn from his landmark text, Lectures on Physics, this book reveals Feynman's distinctive style while introducing the essentials of physics. The topics explored include atoms, the fundamentals of physics and its relation to other sciences, the theory of gravitation and quantum behaviour.


Introduction by Paul Davies

- Atoms in Motion
- Basic Physics
- The Relation of Physics to Other Sciences
- Conservation of Energy
- The Theory of Gravitation
- Quantum Behavior

Write a review

There are currently no reviews for this book. Be the first to review this book!


Richard P. Feynman (1918-88) was one of this century's most brilliant and original thinkers. He taught at Cornell and the California Institute of Technology and received the Nobel Prize in Physics for his work in quantum electrodynamics. Books by Feynman published by Penguin include QED, The Character of Physical Law, The Meaning of it All, and Six Not-so-easy Pieces.

Bestsellers in this subject


NHBS Price: £7.99 $10/€9 approx

Nothing: A Very Short Introduction

NHBS Price: £7.99 $10/€9 approx

A Century of Ideas

NHBS Price: £119.99 $157/€136 approx

The Optics of Life

NHBS Price: £40.99 $54/€47 approx

The Quantum Story

NHBS Price: £10.99 $14/€12 approx

VAT: GB 407 4846 44
NHBS Ltd is registered in England and Wales: 1875194